Request call back

Want to Know more about our services?
Provide your contact info & we will call you back.

Visa Information

Foreign passengers should ensure that they are in possession of valid Indian Visa before they start their journey to India. This rule is however not applicable for nationals of Nepal, Bhutan and Maldives, who do not require visa for entry in India for a period up to 90 days. There is no provision of Visa on Arrival in India and no fee is charged for immigration facilities at the airports.

Types of Visas:

Types Period Documents required
Tourist Visa 6 months Docs supporting the applicants financial standing
Business Visa One or more years Letter from the sponsoring organization
Student Visa For the duration of the academic course of study or for a period of five years whichever is less Proof of admission to recognized Universities/Institutions in India
Transit Visa Maximum For 15 Days Evidence of onward travel to a destination outside India
Conference Visa For the duration of the conference or seminar Letter of invitation from the organizer of the conference

Who issues the Visa?

The Consular Passport and Visa (CPV) Division of the Ministry of External Affairs is responsible for issuance of Indian visas to the foreign nationals for their visit for various purposes. This facility is granted through various Indian missions abroad.

Visa fees are non-refundable and subject to change without notice. The High Commission reserves the right on granting and deciding type/duration of visa irrespective of the fees tendered at the time of making application. Granting of Visa does not confer the right of entry to India and is subject to the discretion of the Immigration Authorities.

Requirements for Visa

Generally the following documents are required for obtaining Indian Visa. However, the requirement may vary from country to country.

Visa Application Form

Visa application form is available at the office of Indian Embassy in the country where the applicant resides. Visa form for nationals of Pakistan and Bangladesh are generally different. All NRIs/PIOs, including children (who don't possess OCI or PIO card) need to apply for Visa in separate visa forms.

Procedure for obtaining Visa

Visas can be applied for in person or by post at the High Commission of India based in the country from where the candidate intends to depart for India. Specific visas are granted for a variety of purposes that are aforementioned.

Visa for NRIs and PIOs

Persons of Indian Origins and Non-Resident Indians who possess either OCI (Overseas Indian Citizenship) or PIO card don't need Indian Visa. OCI and PIO give them the freedom to visit India without visa. OCI and PIO cards are multi-purpose life long visa for visiting India. However, those NRIs and PIOs who don't have OCI or PIO card can apply for and get Indian visa through the procedure mentioned above.

How to plan your tours:

Looking for Indian tourist visa, all about the information to obtain a Indian tourists visa, embassies information, travel guide, formalities for obtaining an Indian tourists visa in your country, procedure, applications, legality, eligibility for NRI and overseas tourists from various countries. Information about tourists, work and business visa.

We provide you exclusively designed and prepared tour packages for the almost all tourists cities of India with best possible combination with different cities, towns and states of India. You are also free to make your own itinerary, just let us know your preference of destination, nos of days for travel, travel period; preference of hotel category and no. of persons and mail to us, our professional team will work out most ideal tour packages for a scintillating and memorable tour plan for you with detailed services. To select your tour, please check the option of various tours, please visit at: and to justify our credibility please check experience of our guests who toured to India with our services:



Every Foreign National needs to obtain a VISA for visiting India. For details please click on:

Indian Government is providing Visa on Arrival enabled by Electronic Authorization, which is also called e-Visa.
For details, please click:

E-Visa has 3 sub-categories

E-Tourist Visa

 E-Business Visa 

e-Medical Visa

e-Visa facility in India is now extended to 165 countries in the world. Please click on the following link for more details:

In an alphabetical order, here are the countries / territories whose nationals can opt for e-Visa:

Alphabets Countries Alphabets Countries
A Azerbaijan, Austria, Australia, Aruba, Armenia, Argentina, Antigua & Barbuda, Anguilla, Angola, Andorra, Albania B Burundi, Bulgaria, Brunei, Brazil, Botswana, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bolivia, Belize, Belgium, Barbados, Bahamas
C Czech Republic, Cyprus, Cuba, Croatia, Costa Rica, Cook Islands, Comoros, Colombia, China- SAR Macau, , China- SAR Hong Kong, China, Chile, Cayman Island, Cape Verde, Canada, Cameron Union Republic, Cambodia D Dominican Republic, Dominica, Djibouti, Denmark
E Estonia, Eritrea, El Salvador, Ecuador, East Timor F France, Finland, Fiji
G Guyana, Guinea, Guatemala, Grenada, Greece, Ghana, Germany, Georgia, Gambia, Gabon H Hungary, Honduras, Haiti
I Italy, Israel, Ireland, Indonesia, Iceland J Jordan, Japan, Jamaica
K Kiribati, Kenya, Kazakhstan L Luxembourg, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Liberia, Laos, Lesotho, Latvia
M Myanmar, Mozambique, Montserrat, Montenegro, Mongolia, Monaco, Moldova, Micronesia, Mexico, Mauritius, Marshall Islands, Malta, Mali, Madagascar, Malaysia, Malawi N Norway, Niue Island, Niger Republic, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Nauru, Namibia, Netherlands
O Oman P Portugal, Poland, Philippines, Peru, Paraguay, Papua New Guinea, Palau, Panama, Palestine
Q R Rwanda, Russia, Romania, Republic of Macedonia, Republic of Korea
S Switzerland, Sweden, Swaziland, Suriname, Sri Lanka, Spain, South Africa, Solomon Islands , Slovenia, Singapore, Sierra Leone, Seychelles, Serbia, Senegal, San Marino, Samoa, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Saint Lucia T Tuvalu, Taiwan, Turks & Caicos Island, Trinidad & Tobago, Tonga, Tanzania, Tajikistan, Thailand
U Uzbekistan, USA, Uruguay, UAE, United Kingdom, Ukraine, Uganda V Vietnam, Venezuela, Vatican City-Holy See, Vanuatu
Y Z Zimbabwe, Zambia

Eligibility for e-Visa

Instructions for e-Visa

In India we have these following foreign embassies that are always on alert for their countries nationals, coming to visit India:

Customer Helpline: + 0091-11-23350123/143/144

U.S. Embassy, India

U.K. Embassy, India

Germany Embassy, India

France Embassy, India

Spain Embassy, India

Mexico Embassy, India

Italy Embassy, India

Portugal Embassy, India

Russia Embassy, India

Thailand Embassy, India

Brazil Embassy, India

Poland Embassy, India

Argentina Embassy, India

China Embassy, India

Embassy of the Republic of Lithuania, India

High Commission of Australia, India

Japan Embassy, India

South Korea Embassy, India

Finland Embassy, India

Czech Republic Embassy, India

event snippet
Back To Top